

Associated Students of Santa Monica College A.S Finance Committee Special Meeting May 14, 2021, 9:00 A.M., Zoom/Telephone https://cccconfer.zoom.us/j/91969081608 Associated Student Phone Number: (310) 434-4250 AGENDA

This agenda is posted in the Associated Students website (https://www.smc.edu/community/office-of-student-life/student-government/meetings.php), which is accessible to the public.

The A.S. Finance Committee will hold a special meeting on Wednesday, May 14th, 2021, at 9:00 a.m. via remote location (Zoom/telephone).

In accordance with Executive Order N-25-20 issued by Governor Gavin Newsom and dated March 12, 2020, one or more Board members will participate in the meeting telephonically or by Zoom Conference.

The public may participate in the Zoom Conference and provide public comment with the following information:

Join from PC, Mac, Linux, iOS or Android: https://cccconfer.zoom.us/j/91969081608

Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll): +16699006833,91969081608# or +12532158782,91969081608#

Or Telephone:

Dial: +1 669 900 6833 (US Toll) +1 253 215 8782 (US Toll)

+1 346 248 7799 (US Toll) +1 301 715 8592 (US Toll) +1 312 626 6799 (US Toll) +1 646 876 9923 (US Toll) Meeting ID: 919 6908 1608 International numbers available: https://cccconfer.zoom.us/u/acB05pbIG

Or Skype for Business (Lync): SIP:91969081608@lync.zoom.us



Associated Students of Santa Monica College

A.S Finance Committee Special Meeting May 14, 2021, 9:00 A.M., Zoom/Telephone https://cccconfer.zoom.us/j/91969081608 Associated Student Phone Number: (310) 434-4250 AGENDA

I. Call to Order

II. Roll Call

Voting:

Director Budget Management: Mohamed Najar President: Tafari Alan Director of Sustainability: Tatiana Carla Claure ICC Vice Chair: Mitchell Chan Director of Auxiliary: David Dever Counselor/Advisor: Benny Blaydes

Non-voting:

Dean of Education Enterprises: Mitch Heskel Associate Dean: Isaac A. Rodriguez Lupercio

III. Public Comment (2 minutes per speaker)

IV. Minor Action Items (under \$1000): - None.

V. Major Action Items (equal or over \$1000): - None.

VI. Discussion Items:

- Review of Fiscal policy

VII. Director and Committee Reports (2 minutes per speaker):

- 7.1 Mohamed Najar, Director of Budget Management
- 7.2 Tafari Alan, President
- 7.3 Mitchell Chan, ICC Vice Chair
- 7.4 Tatiana Claure, Director of Sustainability

VIII. Advisor Reports

- 8.1 David Dever, Director of Auxiliary
- 8.2 Isaac A. Rodriguez Lupercio, Associate Dean/Advisor
- 8.3 Mitch Heskel, Dean of Education Enterprises
- 8.4 Benny Blaydes, Counselor/Advisor

IX. Adjournment